The Sun Will Rise

The Sun Will Rise
An Inter-Netlabel Compilation for Japanese Relief


For more information about The Sun Will Rise
To listen, free download, visit, Bandcamp

The Sun Will Rise -

01. Gale Force Logic - Secret Earth 04:13
02. Bubble - Silence 04:45
03. Ninestein - Papa November 05:34
04. Le Berger - 0008 [Thanks to the teen I once was] 03:57
05. Carya Amara - Elements Unbalanced 06:46
06. earthbreather - Mirror of Ise 06:08
07. chris h lynn - Four Nights 02:46
08. Western Standards - 見ろ 06:22
09. Madrayken - SoLow 06:58
10. Nux Vomica - I Search Through Salty Tears 05:52
11. Masaya Ozaki - Afterwards 04:59

The Sun Will Rise =

01. Kristopher Fisher - Tsunami 04:29
02. Nomoredolls - Another way of living 03:47
03. Mark Preston - Essex 04:20
04. the runnies - Going My Way 03:10
05. Räuberhöhle - My Heart Bleeps Noisy Beeps (Kirmes Remix) 04:09
06. Liam Stewart - German Army Coat (24-bit Mix) 04:14
07. NASA Technical Station - Stenographic Records 04:08
08. Aeroshell - Lighthugger 06:54
09. Dao Audio - The Traveller 03:51
10. Gerry Davis - Heavens Gate 03:22
11. IR - electric dragonfly 05:18
12. LCP - Light Splash Dream 06:50
13. Technology of Silence - Million Eyes Of Dew 04:52
14. Cascadian - The Corinthian Sea 05:36

Creative Commons License

As everyone is no doubt aware, Japan was hit with a major natural disaster on March 11th. The country's citizens are in dire need of humanitarian aid.

The netlabel scene is based on the ideas of charity, moral action, and global awareness, so it is only fitting that we produce a compilation with those principles in mind to assist those who are in urgent need. It just needed to be organized - and so I put out a call to musicians and netlabels to help.

The response to the project was immense and immediate. Music submissions, offers of help with various aspects of the project, and plenty of encouragement began to pour into my inbox. In fact, there were so many submissions that I had to assemble a team to evaluate them.

Numerous netlabels stepped forward with offers to post the compilation on their own sites. In doing this, we are overcoming the traditional limitations of physical media and its distrubition. There is no label of origin; every participating label is a part of one greater effort.

Talented artists submitted their artwork for every aspect of the project. Every image for this entire project - the logo, the cover art, website backgrounds - was given freely to this effort. Even the name of the project was selected by the community.

I am overjoyed to present this compilation to the world. I hope that this will be an example of what can be done with free music and free art - that we don't have to profit from our work to do good things in this world. No one involved in this project will receive even the smallest amount of monetary compensation for their work here.

This is charity in its truest sense. This is for Japan.

Kevin Stephens
Lead Coordinator for The Sun Will Rise

Released 17 April 2011


Kevin Stephens - Lead Coordinator
Jim Butler - Music Submission Evaluator
Ayoze García - Music Submission Evaluator
Jason George - Music Submission Evaluator
David Nemeth - Music Submission Evaluator
Allen Thompson - Music Submission Evaluator
Steve Pahl - Compilation Masterer
Tom Whittaker - Compilation Masterer

Graphic Artists:
Aeroshell (Logo)
Alex Stretton (Background Images)
JamFlavored (Covers, Ni)
Oliver Levy (Covers, Ichi)






気持玉数 : 0